fbpx
Connect with us

News

Here are the Rest of 2017’s Long Weekend Holidays Malaysians Can Enjoy

Published

on

Here are the Rest of the 2017 Long Weekend Holidays Malaysians Can Enjoy - World Of Buzz 3
Source: Travel Detik

Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.

Having a stable job is a necessity and a way of life for most average Malaysians but if you ask them when are they the happiest while working, they’ll probably answer you, “The day I get my pay.” “When I manage to achieve my work goals.” 😛

Here are the Rest of the 2017 Long Weekend Holidays Malaysians Can Enjoy - World Of Buzz

Source: Hope Speak

Other than that, one of the times we appreciate most is when we get public holidays! Adults also need to relax one right? Seeing as Malaysia is a multicultural community, we have many holidays for various races and religious celebrations, for which we are truly thankful.

Of course, the best thing is if the public holiday falls on a Friday or Monday, so that we can enjoy the long weekend. And you can bet there are a few upcoming ones to anticipate for!

Here are the dates for the next long weekend holidays:

  • Hari Merdeka & Hari Raya Haji – 31 Aug (Thu) and 1 Sept (Fri)
  • Awal Muharram – 22 Sept (Fri) *date for Awal Muharram has been changed from 21 Sept to 22 Sept
  • Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday – 1st Dec (Fri)
  • Christmas Day – 25 Dec (Mon)
  • New Year’s Day – 1 Jan 2018 (Mon)
Here are the Rest of the 2017 Long Weekend Holidays Malaysians Can Enjoy - World Of Buzz 2

Source: Tokyo Times

Also, if you happen to be from states outside Wilayah, here are some additional long weekends you get to enjoy:

  • 17 Sept (Sun) – Malaysia Day holiday (Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu)
  • 7 Oct (Sat) – Sabah Governor’s Birthday (Sabah)
  • 13 Oct (Fri) – Melaka Governor’s Birthday (Melaka)
  • 3 Nov (Fri) – Sultan of Perak’s Birthday (Perak)
  • 11 Nov (Fri) & 12 Nov (Sat) – Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday (Kelantan)
  • 11 Dec (Mon) – Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday (Selangor)

BRB, going to plan my holiday activities now! If you don’t know where to go for your holidays, read the article below for ideas! 🙂

 

Also read: 7 Underrated Holiday Destinations in Malaysia for Your Next Road Trip!

 - World Of Buzz

Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.



Just In

Latest Videos

Announcement



TRENDING TODAY