fbpx
Connect with us

Social Stories

UNO Suggests Using ‘Skip’ Card After ‘Draw 2’ To Pass Penalty To Next Player Just To Spice Up The Game

Published

on

Source: Facebook & Brazilian At Maryville

Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.

If you’ve played the card game, UNO, before, you will know how frustrating it can get and how certain cards can just ‘destroy friendships’. Plus, with different understandings of how the game works, UNO has to keep confirming certain rules to ensure that players play a fair game each time – like how you cannot use a Draw 2 card after someone has played a Draw 4 card.

But if you don’t want to follow the official rules too strictly, UNO has some suggestions on how to spice the game up a little.

In their #RuleOfTheDay where the rule only exists for fun, UNO suggests what they call a ‘Skip Bounce’, where “if someone plays a Draw 2 on you and you have a Skip card of the SAME COLOUR in your hand, you can play it and ‘bounce’ the penalty to the next player!

“The next player must draw the two cards unless they have a Skip card (of any colour) they can play, in which case they pass the penalty to the next player and so on until no one has a Skip card and must draw two cards.”

Now, this is not to be confused with the actual rules of the game. If you were to play a round of UNO with your friends and you decide to follow the official rules strictly, the ‘Skip Bounce’ rule does not apply.

“This is a fun #RuleOfTheDay to try for just one day! Are you going to give it a try?,” UNO replied to a comment asking if this was an official or new rule.

When asked if the ‘Skip Bounce’ rule can be applied on Draw 4 cards, UNO said to “Go ahead and try it out for a day!” making it clear that this is not an official rule, but one that can be used for a day.

Well, if you’re looking to spice your UNO game up a little, you could try incorporating the ‘Skip Bounce’ rule just for the fun of it! If you’ve tried it out, let us know how the game went!

 

Also read: UNO Confirms That You’re Not Allowed to Stack Draw 2 & Draw 4 to Skip Taking Cards

UNO Confirms That You're Not Allowed to Stack Draw 2 & Draw 4 to Skip Taking Cards - WORLD OF BUZZ 2

Source: Insider
Source: Facebook

Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.



Just In

Latest Videos

Announcement



TRENDING TODAY